What is a Chakra?

Chakra is an Energy wheel located at a specific point within our body, therefore it plays an important role in our health. The Chakras need to be in balance in order for us to have a good level of health. When the Chakras are closed or not balanced, the energy cannot flow freely through our body, and we can experience many health issues.


The 7 Chakra System

Because these are important factors for our health, here is a list of the most important 7 ones in the System that explains their connection to different parts of our physical body.


Root Chakra

The Root (red) is positioned at the genitals area, at the base of the spine. It represents life, vitality, birth, and creation. Therefore, the Root gives energy to the spine, the kidneys, bladder, and the suprarenal glands.
Read More…


Sacral Chakra

The Sacral (orange) is positioned right below the navel. It represents sexual energy, perceptions, and first impressions of people. Therefore, the Sacral gives energy to the reproductive organs, the legs, and the glands.
Read More…


Solar Plexus Chakra

The Solar Plexus (yellow) is positioned right above the navel. It represents the center of the body, where the food is assimilated, turned into energy and distributed throughout the body. Therefore, the Solar Plexus gives energy to the emotions, the stomach, the liver, digestion, gallbladder, and the pancreas.
Read More…


Heart Chakra

The Heart (rose and green) is positioned in the middle of the chest. It represents emotions, love, devotion, spiritual growth, and compassion. Therefore, the Heart gives energy to the heart, the thymus gland, the liver, the lungs, and the circulatory system.
Read More…


Throat Chakra

The Throat (light blue) is positioned in the center of the neck. It represents the self-expression, emotions, communication, and creativity. Therefore, the Throat gives energy to the throat, the thyroid gland, upper lungs, arms, and the digestive tract.
Read More…


Third Eye Chakra

The Third Eye (Indigo) is positioned in the middle of the forehead, right above the eyebrows. It represents psychic perception, telepathy, and Extrasensory Perception (ESP). Therefore, the Third Eye gives energy to the spine, the lower brain, the left eye, the pituitary gland, the nose, the ears, and the central nervous system.
Read More…


Crown Chakra

The Crown (white or violet) is positioned on the top of the head. It represents enlightenment, intuition, and spiritual vision. Therefore, the Crown gives energy to the pineal gland, the upper brain, and the right eye.
Read More…